couponing in the holy land

Frugal food shopping for the Anglo Israeli

Pesach Mission #9: The children are not the Passover sacrifice!

Pesach Mission #9: The children are not the Passover sacrifice!

couponing in the holy land

That is a quote from Rav Aviner that really stuck with me.  What have our kids learned from this past week of vacation?  Is Pesach a fun holiday for them or a burden?  Are their parents spending quality time with them or are they constantly yelling?  I grew up dreading Pesach because of all the back-breaking work involved.  My oldest daughter, however, once told me that Pesach is her favorite holiday.  Why?  Because of all the fun things we do TOGETHER.   That is when I realized that I was able to break the chain of suffering.  I remember a woman wrote into a forum I belonged to saying that she broke her leg a few weeks before Pesach and was having 30 people at her seder.  She was distraught that she won’t be able to get everything done in time.  Several women offered time-saving tips, but one or two…

View original post 672 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

