Good news for vegans!
Tivall has just introduced a new symbol on their packages to help distinguish which products are vegan and which products are vegetarian. Look for the Vegan Friendly symbol on the package to know what to buy. Last year Tivall was sued in court because they say that their products are vegetarian (“מין הצומח”) but some have eggs in them. Although the eggs were clearly labeled in the ingredients, eggs cannot be qualified as “from vegetables”. This is Tivall’s response to the legislation.