couponing in the holy land

Frugal food shopping for the Anglo Israeli

My favorite Egged bus driver

This is pretty far off-topic, but I really like the concept and wanted to promote it.  I have very fond memories of the Egged bus drivers who helped me as a youth with broken Hebrew to get wherever I needed to go, helped me buy food at the rest stop, and even protected me from a lecherous passenger.  Israeli bus drivers have their own stereotype, much like sabras- prickly when you don’t obey their rules but warmhearted and willing to go the extra mile for those who need.

Do you have a story about a favorite Egged bus driver? If so, tell your story by email at sipurtov@egged.co.il or on the Egged Facebook page.  Not only will you show your appreciation for your driver, but you could win a prize as well!  The event ends 12 Nov 2014.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

