couponing in the holy land

Frugal food shopping for the Anglo Israeli

Teshuva, tefilla, u’tzedaka

I know I have been incommunicado for quite a while, but there was a very big event in my life which is now over, so I will be able to dedicate more time to blogging.  Actually I finished a week ago, but I couldn’t get the strength to start blogging about mundane things such as money and food when the nation is wringing its collective hands waiting for our three boys to come home.  But as they say, if we stop functioning in our land, they win.  So I will be blogging again starting today, but with a purpose.  On the Days of Awe, we say that “teshuva, tefilla, u’ tzedaka ma’avirin et hagzeira hara’ah”- repentance, prayer, and charity will turn away the evil decree.  So I propose a challenge: I will post as many deals as I can find.  You post how much money you save from this blog, and I will match that sum and donate it to tzedaka.  The deal will run for one week for now (hopefully they will be home by then).  If anyone is curious (or wants to join me), I will donate the sum to Chabad of Hebron, who is actively providing support to the influx of troops in the Hebron area.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

